APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School (Part III)

APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School (Part III)

The virtual summer school is organized by the APRU Multi-Hazards Program and the International Research Institute of Disaster Science (IRIDeS) of Tohoku University in Japan. As the last session of a three-part series, this webinar will focus on latest research in disaster science.

Theme

The latest research in disaster science.

Speakers

John Rundle
Distinguished Professor of Physics and Earth & Planetary Science
UC Davis


Benito M. Pacheco
Professor at the Institute of Civil Engineering
UP Diliman


Riyanti Djalante
Academic Programme Officer
United Nations University-Institute for the Advanced Study for Sustainability


Moderator

Takako Izumi
Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University
Director of APRU Multi-Hazards Program

More Information

For more information about the summer school and speakers, please visit here.

Registration

Registration is available online.

Date and Time

Tuesday, July 28 at 7 pm (San Francisco & Vancouver)/9 pm (Mexico City & Quito)
Wednesday, July 29 at 10 am (Hong Kong & Manila)/11 am (Tokyo & Seoul)

Duration: 2 hours

Additional Information

This webinar is open to the public and will be recorded for those who cannot attend live.  

Visit here for news, events and resources of the APRU Multi-Hazards Program.

A certificate of attendance will only be issued to those who participate in all the three virtual summer school sessions.

For more information, contact apruplus@apru.org